Owls (part two).

24 Aug

from my aforementioned collection of owl jewelry…three little pins that I like to wear together:

all three are vintage.

silver earrings I bought in Greece when I was 15.

this particular owl mimics the reverse of an Athenian coin from the fourth century B.C.

and finally, a brilliant example of American mid-century costume jewelry I found at the Chelsea flea market:

a brooch with a bale to be worn as a pendant (!) which I use to accessorize my “cardigan skirt” when dressing as Little Edie Beale.

Leave a Reply

