my summer uniform

30 Jun

summer is here!  this year, I pre-gamed…I’ve got my tan on and lots of bbqs, beach time, and roadtrips planned to show it off.   my uniform of choice is the cheetah print romper I scored at H&M for $9.99.

and I’ve finally found the two jewelry pieces I need to finish the look:  the Constellation ring and Jean Marie hoop earrings by Becca Straus

via Becca Straus

we had the pleasure of meeeting Becca and viewing her jewelry in her Soho studio.  having studied Aztec traditional jewelry in San Miguel de Allende, Mexico, Becca crafts fluid, organic pieces that are rich in texture. 

I especially love the fact that each design is thoughfully crafted. the pattern of diamonds in the Constellation ring forms zodiac constellations.  and, the Jean Marie hoops are made from reclaimed pine wood.  in either version of the ring and earrings, I know I’ll feel good inside and out. 

bring it, summer because I intend to bring it hard.

 

5 Responses to “my summer uniform”

  1. bs July 1, 2010 at 11:31 AM #

    Gladiator sandals would really tie everything together

    • ylarev July 1, 2010 at 5:14 PM #

      thankfully I have 2 pairs of my trusted black gladiators.

      • alilxstar July 1, 2010 at 7:43 PM #

        You look so cute!

  2. Skin Moisturizers : October 28, 2010 at 9:57 AM #

    it would be much better if we could buy a Jewelry box that is gem studded”‘*

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. new Becca Straus. « y la rev - November 29, 2010

    […] Nov now that our summer uniform is but a vague memory, we wanted to check in with our friend Becca Straus to see what new exciting […]

Leave a Reply

